You are here

Hamilton, NY
Left to right: David Felton - President and CEO of Community Memorial, Molly McConville - RN in the Medical/Surgical Department, and John Heck - Director of Housekeeping Department.

During National Hospital Week, the hospital conducted its annual employee recognition awards program. Employees received service pins for 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service. In addition, the employees nominated their fellow workers for Nurse of Distinction and Employee of the Year. The winners were then selected by a vote by the employees.

The Nurse of Distinction is Molly McConville, a registered nurse in the Medical/Surgical Department. Other nurses nominated were:
Missy Downen, RN, Skilled Nursing Facility
Mindy Harding, RN, Emergency Department
Jo Ellen Nortz, RN, Family Health Centers
Sandy Rogers, RN, Surgical Services/Central Sterile Supply

The Employee of the Year is John Heck, Director of Housekeeping Department. Other employees nominated were:
Jeff Agan, Building Services
Eladio Ayala, Housekeeping
Todd Bice, Central Sterile Supply
Deb Callahan, Housekeeping
Lyn Champagne, Hospitalist
Barb Dundon, Skilled Nursing Facility
Esther Hooftallen, Surgical Services
Marcia Loomis, X-ray
Jennifer Meyers, Family Health Centers
Vicki Munz, Family Health Centers
Courtney Quick, Central Sterile Supply
Terri Slater, Housekeeping

David Felton, CEO, and Denise Hummer, RN, congratulated, thanked the employees and presented the awards at a special ceremony at the hospital.